top of page
Search
  • Brynjolfur

Ukraine and Kyrgyzstan on schedule


The Kyrgyzstan-tour will be from 18th May to 30th May. I hope to learn a bit about the people and the country: the valleys - and the mountains. I need to find out if I should set my goal on the Lenin-peak in 2018.

But - first things first. 25th April, I will go to Ukraine to walk a bit in the Carpathians again. Now in spring, last time my backpacking tour in Ukraine took place in autumn. I hope I will be there just in time to see Flora in spring splendor. Returning on 7th May means that I will have a chance to spend a night or two in the interior of Iceland in a tent before going to Kyrgyzstan.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Curious?

check out my page. UL backpacking in Iceland. Reflections on backpacking in Russia, Ukraine, Turkey, Kyrgyzstan, Bulgaria, New Zealand, Nepal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Morocco . . . and more

If it does not kill you . . .

I invited a few friends to join my on a ten days backpacking tour in the interior of Iceland. Celebrating with me my 65th birthday. We met the day before departure at my home to go through the final s

bottom of page